Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

April 30, 2005 - Saturday, 2:23 p.m.

Thinking, thinking, thinking...

Thinking about life. Thinking about death. Thinking, thinking, thinking. I �m tired. It�s been dreary the last couple of days, almost looks like winter. Spring is still in the air, but the mood is winter like. It sets the mood don�t you think? I spent my first day home sleeping. Thursday I worked all day and then spent some of the evening working on homework. Moon and I watched the end of �Under the Tuscan Sun�. We�d watched half the night before. It�s a slice of life/crossroads movie. I like the movie.

Friday, in between working and homework my mind wanders a lot, contemplating life and my purpose. I�m tired of school. Not surprising as we come up on the last couple weeks of the semester. What do I want? I�ve been thinking a lot about that.

It�s already Saturday. I�ve worked at writing the last couple of days, but never strung together more then a couple sentences. It is still winter. I am about finished with the booklet for Management. Still need to finish up the take home test for Finance. I am seriously thinking that I will go into work tomorrow afternoon and just sit at my desk and finish it there. Easier to sit at my desk and work on the computer then here, especially in Excel.

My mother and father came by a little while ago to exchange vehicles with me. I got my car back. Mom is glad to be home. We talked about what she is going to make for dinner for Peggy�s 75th birthday. Looks like that party will be Friday at Mom and Dad�s. I am glad that Peggy is coming here for that. I know she doesn�t much want to celebrate, but it�s good for her� and all of us. It�s good to get together for happy occasions. Seems like that is a common theme at funerals, so many mention how it is sad that we don�t get together more often.

On the other hand, three of my sisters and I are getting together again tonight to play Scrabble at Barnes & Noble. It�s becoming a ritual. The more we get together, the more we WANT to get together. We just sit and visit, drink coffee, and play Scrabble. Not terribly exciting, but even as it is happening I know how very special it is, and how lucky we are to have the time and proximity to get together. How lucky we are to have this time in our life when we can get together so often and how blessed we are that we enjoy each other so much. Moments and time we�ll treasure all of our lives.

I�ve taken some pictures with my camera.

From the end of my street, looking at Colorado Springs. April 2005

Curtis, Me & Philip on the steps at Grandma�s farm on the day of the funeral. April 25th, 2005.

Standing by the house at the farm looking out towards Simcoe Elevator. April 25th, 2005.

Sunset north of Fort Collins, as we drove home April 26th, 2005.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!