Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 09, 2005 - Wednesday, 12:35 p.m.

Restless Days

TUESDAY
, I walked out of the house this morning expecting another nice day. That idea lasted long enough for me to drive away from the house without a jacket. The day has grown gray and overcast. Thoughts of spring and flowers are melting away, with a crisp reminder that we are still in the throes of winter. It�s just above freezing and the wind is blowing. It�s snowing on and off, but they talk like nothing much will stick today. If I had my druthers I�d be home, curled up on the couch with a blanket, a good book and a cup of hot cocoa.

The doctor tells me I have a normal cold, as usual, nothing much to do for it but rest and drink fluids. My blood pressure was very good, so the new medication seems to be a good choice. My blood work confirmed that my potassium was low and my doctor agrees with the potassium prescription, though he�s lowered me to one tablet a day, which is fine with me. He definitely wants me taking iron, so I�ll have to go by and get some of that tonight on my way home. The strength I bought wasn�t nearly enough. We�ll do blood work again in a couple weeks to make sure that the potassium and iron levels are back to normal. Char�s getting a stress test done on her heart today, and I�ll go by the hospital about 5 pm to get her and we�ll go to dinner. She is hoping to feel just fine and then we�ll just go out to dinner together. L is off getting a chest x-ray to rule out pneumonia. Good week to be a doctor.

Tuesday simply slipped by. I met Char for dinner at Jose Muldoon�s. It was a nice dinner and a nice visit. I went by the grocery store and home. Didn�t do much but go to bed.

WEDNESDAY dawned. I felt a little more rested this morning, but still couldn�t convince myself to get out of bed until nearly 8 am. I am tired of being tired. I am bugged that I am short on hours at work this week. I guess I should be glad that most of the bosses are gone so they'll not really notice... but I am worried about finances and haven't allowed myself to even think about it. I know that reviews are right around the corner, but that there won't be any money associated with them. The workforce is restless here. There are concerns murmured that the company might not make it. The rumors just have to do with how long can we sit with $3 stock before the owner just closes down the company.... The industry will never boom like it did before... tired of the owner not giving us even cost of living raises... we end up making less and less money every year... There has been a small exodus of employee to Intel. People are thinking and looking. I know I need to be looking for a new job, that with it perhaps the worries about finances could start to subside.

Still thinking about Visionworks. Am hoping that Curtis steps up to stuff and starts working... I am worried about him. I just got a call from Curtis. He scored well on his telephone portion of the test. (He was worried that he wouldn't) Looks like he scored where they needed so he'll do some onsite training in the next week or so and then the job starts the 28th� some conferencing company... the pay is good... so looks like I can stop worrying about that for a while. Justin's dropping his stats class... I'll be glad when he's going to school full time and not working so much. We have birthday parties on Saturday and then I have a committee meeting early Sunday morning... like 8 am IN DENVER. ::sighs:: My weekend is gone already...

Spring has crept back today. The sun is shining and it feels nice to stand outside in the breeze and bask in the sunlight. The temps are in the upper 50�s. I should probably go outside and walk but I don�t really feel like it. I don�t feel like doing anything. Next week my parents are headed to North Dakota. My grandma turns 101 on the 22nd. No big party this year, just a small family get-together. Half of my work group will be out the week of Spring Break. I�ll be working, but no school that week. So I am glad about that. I have a lot of catching up to do. I feel like I am constantly running in place, never getting anywhere and always so much more to do. I am looking forward to the summer off from school.

This is a restless day�.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!