Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

February 09, 2005 - Wednesday, 2:51 p.m.

The Year of the Rooster

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
The Year of the Rooster started today!! New Years is a HUGE celebration in China. Moon has been very excited about it. It�s infectious. She�s really happy. Justin and Moon went out to a New Years Party last night for the company Moon works for. I was asleep before they got home (so am thinking it was after midnight). They gave me a little red envelop with Chinese writing and 2 Chinese men on it. Moon told me it�s lucky money. She said she got a lot of 'lucky money� before she came here from China. There was a bill in the envelop for me. They told me I am suppose to spend it however I like, so I�ve put it aside to figure out just what I want to spend it on. It was so very sweet of both of them. It�s wonderful to see Moon so happy.

Last night was the post training class for Crossroads. It was good to see everyone. I got my stuff ready for Curt�s class, which starts tomorrow night and ended up getting home at about 10:30 pm. I put �Hoosiers� in the DVD player and got ready for bed. We were supposed to write up on the movies about the main characters, their conflict, strengths, weaknesses�etc�. I tried, but promptly fell asleep. I slept until about 7 am and didn�t get to work until 8:30 am. So much for trying to get here early every day this week, I still need to figure out how to make that happen. I guess it just isn�t as much of a priority as I think it is.

One of the guys here at work that I�ve interfaced with over the years is leaving for another company. I believe today is his last day. He came by to say good-bye and I talked to him for a little bit. I found out that he just recently finished HIS MBA and that this move ended up being about a 30% raise for him! Wow!!! I gave him my business card and told him to keep an eye out for anything that might be a good fit for me. Wow� it was one of the companies that I was actually looking at applying at. Nice to have an in. :o) It�s really a good plan to �play well with others�. I know that he has a good opinion of working with me and that�ll help.

This day is slipping away� cold, windy, but clear. Will be glad to get home tonight and relax.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!