Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

December 04, 2004 - Saturday, 7:26 p.m.

Well?... Not yet...

I was up and at it by about 8 am. I cleaned house and got out and picked up the mortar mix and sand all before noon. Pretty good, huh? It looked pretty good. Then I went out and got my bricks out and wetted them down with the hose. About 12:15 I mixed up some mortar and started patching cracks.

Tick, tick... 12:30...12:45... I started to worry about the fact that I woke up Mark, and that perhaps he didn't EVEN remember that I'd called. So, at about 12:45 I called him. No answer at his home number, so I tried the cell. Ring... ring... Oh no... "Hello?" "Hi, Mark?" "Hi!!" "This is M" "I tried to call, right at noon, and it rang and rang, and rang" I could tell he was pretty flustered. "Really? It didn't ring, but perhaps I gave you the wrong number." I could hear it in his voice as he relaxed. He said that his day had been crazy, that he'd been up and going since about 6:30 am, and how about we do it tomorrow?

Perfect! I gave him directions to the house and he'll meet me here at 1:30, which I should be home from my committee meeting in Denver by then. It couldn't have worked out better. My mother had called at 11:30 and she said she was going to drop off my dad in about 1/2 hour and that he was going to work in the basement for the afternoon. She and Maureen came by, dropped him off, and then came back at about 4 to pick him up. I thought perhaps it would have been a LITTLE uncomfortable for him to show up and have my DAD here, and other people in and out. So, this will be much, much better. I finished most of the patching and even chipped out some of the mortar I replaced under my window, as it looks like the new mortar that I hand mixed will be a MUCH better match!!

Tonight I am off to do a little shopping and visiting with L.

So, again... another day to wait to see if there is anything to see. :o) He sounded SOOOoo much better once we talked a little today, much better then last night and better then when the phone conversation started today. He called me 'sweetie'. We shall see.

Later... M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!