Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

November 22, 2004 - Monday,11:13 a.m.

Laughter for Breakfast

Something woke me up. I opened my eyes. The curtains were drawn and moonlight reflecting off the snow lit up my room. I tried to pinpoint what woke me up. Then I heard it. Laughter. I could hear Curtis, a heart felt belly laugh. Then Justin� and Philip� even Moon. Curtis was laughing the hardest. I tried to focus. What were they laughing at? I lay in bed trying desperately to wake up enough to figure out what was going on. Then I could hear, it was the TV playing in the background. More laughter. What TV show could possibly make Curtis laugh so hard? I was so tired I couldn�t get myself to get out of bed, however I couldn�t stop listening either. Suddenly I could hear what was on the TV. They were laughing at themselves. When we�d dug out the VHS tapes on Saturday we�d come across a tape labeled �Curtis and Kyle�s Graduation� (which was a tape from their pre-school graduation). The boys were laughing so hard it made me smile. Then I could hear their sweet little voices on the tape, but not what they were saying. I heard Camille talking to the kids. She was taping the boys and talking to Megan, trying to get them all to talk. I think it was a tape that we made to send to my parents when they were living in Israel. Part of me wanted to get up and join them.

It isn�t very often that one is woken up in the middle of the night by laughter. It was a wonderful sound. I finally woke up enough to get out of bed. When I climbed back into bed 5 minutes later, I snuggled under the covers happily listening to the boys laughing, and drifted back off to sleep.

I tell you, there is no better way to start a Monday.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!