Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

November 13, 2004 - Saturday, 11:38 p.m.

Same Old, Same Old

Winter arrived again today. Yesterday there was talk of snow, but some how I didn't think we'd really get any. And though we haven't gotten much, there is a couple inches, and it's been cold enough to keep it all from melting.

Last night we had dinner up at my parents house. A turkey dinner. It was great!! Was nice to sit around and visit with everyone. We played a couple games of the new 90's edition of TP.

We got back home by about 11 pm and again, restless, I fell asleep a number of hours later. Justin got home from work about 7:30 am and asked me if I was going to go to the gym with Moon and him. So... I dragged myself out of bed and to the gym we went at about 8:30 am. My first time there. I think I am going to like the place. The layout of the place is good, and it didn't feel like a meat market.

We came home and I started working on my homework for MGMT. Gah!! I worked for a while, but had a headache and was far too tired, so I took a nap. Woke up an hour or so later and then went back to working on it. I made some progress, but not as much as I'd hoped.

I went grocery shopping and cooked dinner. The evening has just flown by. It's late and I am again tired. My weekend is nearly over. Tomorrow morning Justin, Moon and I are going up to WP for Ruhi 1 class. We probably won't get home until after lunch and then I'll have to finish up what I can for MGMT.

I really need to have the rough draft done by Tuesday night. I am a little disappointed in the other guy that is suppose to be helping me with our part of the paper. Though I sent him email on Wednesday, he's not responded.

I didn't get my resume done this week, like I'd hoped. Perhaps I can get it done Wednesday night.

The desire to escape everything is high again. Or maybe I am just STILL feeling that way.... and I still have a headache. Probably would be best if I just went to sleep.

Boring, boring... I have so much more going on in my mind, and yet... I just write about what I am doing... not much about what I am thinking... overwhelmingly I am feeling restless and stressed... I'm afraid that is occupying far too much of my thoughts... I could whine about finances... or being stressed... but somehow just end up talking about the day....

Sweet dreams... M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!