Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

August 16, 2004 - Monday, 9:35 p.m.

Phil's Birthday - 20!

It's Phil's birthday today. Twenty years old!!! We had a nice party for him yesterday. The family came and we had manicotti for dinner. It was nice. I can't believe how quickly the years are going by! I will take him up to Fort Collins on Saturday. Growing up and going away to college... where did the time go?!?

Today was a busy day at work. The day started out grey and overcast. Looked like winter. But the fog burned off and it ended up a nice day. All day long at work I kept thinking how I'd like to go home and weed the back yard. Believe it or not, this evening I actually weeded a LARGE part of it. It is looking SOOOoo much better. It felt good to work out in the yard. I'm sure I'll be sore in the morning, but it was worth it.

Phil went and had dinner with his dad tonight. Tomorrow night Phil and Curtis will go with Gary to a Rockies game in Denver. I'm sure they'll have a nice time.

I'm feeling terribily restless. Not sure why. Perhaps it is all the changes. Kids growing up, going to college, getting married. Josh and Amity are getting married in December. A big year for Camille... in 2004 both of her boys will have gotten married and she became a grandma!! It's something else to watch the march of time sneak up and then over take you!

I did alot of cleaning on Saturday and Sunday. I also washed nearly all of the clothes in the house. It was good to get so much done. The house looked good for the party.

Dad was down today, and he and Justin cleared out the garage. Got all the furniture and crap out of there. It looks much better. Tomorrow they'll work in the basement. Hopefully Kevin will have some time and maybe get the windows in... maybe even get the closet framed in. I'll be happy for Justin and Moon when it gets all done. It'll be a nice for then to have their own space. Not that I mind they way it is... I'm just thinking they'll like it better. I still need to do the tile work in the bathroom. I have no idea what to do, but am sure I'll figure it out.

Oh... I'm tired again. Gonna watch a little "Voyager" and drift off to sleep. I'll ride into work again with Camille tomorrow, so it'll be an early morning.

Sweet dreams.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!