Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

May 23, 2004 - Sunday, 9:57 p.m.

The Days of May are quietly slipping away...

The weekend has slipped by very quickly. I really wanted it to last a long time, but here it is Sunday night already. Friday night there was a get together at my Stats Professor's house. It was a small get together, and it was really nice. Have been proud of myself since I started school. I actually have gotten together with some of my fellow classmates on two occasions. I am usually terrible about stuff like that, especially if I am expected to show up on my own. Yet, I've done it twice in the last two weeks. Definite progress.

Saturday I got up about 10 am and went out into the yard to work. I weeded for hours and finally, tired, finished up the front yard with the lawn mower. It actually looks like a yard now. Mariah came in the afternoon and spent the night. Lee and Gaby came for dinner and I made pizza, which was really good. We watched "Big Fish". It was a cute movie. I enjoyed it.

This morning, I slept in, until Megan called. Mariah and I got up and joined Megan to see "Shrek2". It was SOOoo cute. After the movie, I took Megan home and Mariah decided to stay with her. So I went home and put the movie "Love Actually" in the DVD player and watched it. I really liked the movie. I watched the extra stuff, as well.

Voyager:The Second Season arrived on Friday. I've been watching it on and off all weekend. I am up to the 5th show of the season.

Char invited us up for dinner. Justin and Moon went up in the afternoon, and I laid down to watch my movie. Time slipped by pretty quickly. I sat and visited on the phone with Maggie, who I haven't talked to in about 8 months. Once I hung up the phone it was after 6 pm!! Gah!! Char had said to be there by 6:30... I called and said I wasn't coming up. What a heel!! I should have called her long before that. The time just slipped away from me. I felt really bad. If Philip hadn't been asleep I may have rushed out the door and gotten up there a little late, however with him sleeping... Gah... I just felt like staying home.

I can't believe the weekend is already over.. and with it one week of my short summer break. I am terribly sore as well. My hands from weeding.. and everything else from all the yard work. I have really been lazy today. It's been nice. I am tired. I wish I had two or three more days of 'vacation' or 'weekend'. Next weekend is a three day weekend... hopefully that will help. I really want to unwind a little more. I'm tired and should go to sleep.. but I don't want to. I want to 'enjoy' more of my weekend. I want it to keep lasting. Silly I know.... Guess I'll watch some more Voyager and drift off to sleep...

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!