Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

April 13, 2004 - Tuesday, 11:25 p.m.

There is homework and then there is Home work...

School got out early tonight. It was nice to get home and get comfy before 10 pm. Heard some discussion about teachers tonight.... we were discussing the "Operations" class that I was thinking about taking this fall. One of the guys in my group is almost done with his MBA and he was saying that we should wait for the regular instructor to come back... that he feels he is a good teacher. So that would be NEXT fall... a year from now... have to think about it I think.... He is a Finance major and said the Werner (or a name like that) is the better teacher for Finance and that we should take him whenever we can... he says he's tough.. but you learn a lot. Anyway... food for thought. I signed up for my Accounting class for summer. Sure hoping that taking it by itself will really help

I was tried to sign up for World Gym today, but I think I am going to have to wait until May (there was something on the webpage that said we'd have another open enrollment then). I can tell that the stuff I am doing for my back is helping... though it is slow... not real excited about the gym scene... but hoping I'll have down the set of exercises I need to do once I get started.

My dad was here today. He got an outlet wired into the closet where my modem and my house hub is. (I have a spot were all the wires for the internet (from all over the house) feed to and then into the modem). So that's cool... they also got the door jams out of the door openings... we are ready for the doors to be installed. Hopefully tomorrow or Thursday. It's going to be so nice to have doors everywhere again. Curt's wrecked alot of doors over the last 10 years. It'll be good to have doors everywhere again. I'll have plenty of painting to do. Wonder when I'll find time?

My group for Statistics is going to get together on Saturday. We have our Case Study due next week. Also I think I have a case study informal write-up for Marketing due next week. Gah!! Tons to do. It's going to be a busy weekend.

Basement project is coming along good. Can't wait to see it done. Bed time I think.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!