Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 29, 2004 - Monday, 8:25 p.m.

March.. in like a Lamb.. out like a Lamb...

I swear... my phone rings ALL the time now. I need to call Qwest and put the security screen back on my phone line. It drives me crazy to get all those dumb calls!!

I should be working on homework tonight, but I can't seem to get up the ummpfh to get started. I've decided that I am going to go to the career fair at school on Friday. I don't know that I'll find anything, but I really do need to start looking.

I got some family tree software for my birthday from Lynn. I spent a couple hours last night loading my basic tree into the system. Actually the basic tree for my kids... it was great. Put in over 100 names! I think I am really going to enjoy the software.

I went and talked to Dan today at work. He said he will help me study my stats if I need help getting ready for my test. So that's great. He took an engineering focused stats class not that long ago. Made me feel alot better, I know that he'll be able to help me get the information into my brain.

Talked to Char about some help finding some business attire. Got a little more information then I'd bargained for. She was real truthful with me... basically said my current choice of attire isn't good, that I need to be more toned to wear the stuff that I am and that I should go for a looser fitting group of attire. Ouch!! Basically said I shouldn't wear anything that I would tuck in. Hmmm... am sure she is right.. still wasn't too fun to hear. Have been wearing lose fitting stuff for the last 5 to 10 years... ::sighs:: Guess I need to stick with that stuff. So much for most of the new clothes that I have purchased... she suggested sweaters, which I really don't like very well. Don't know what direction I am going to go. Guess I'll go over to Dillard's on Wednesday and see what there is to see. Ugh!

I really just need to lose another 30 lbs. Not that it would probably help. I need to start toning up. Which so far just isn't happening. ::sighs::

I really need to go talk to the professor that is going to teach accounting this summer to make sure it is going to work for me. I am NOT going to miss Lake Week!! If it isn't going to work I am going to shift my plan for Summer classes to something else.

Phil is gone. He went to pick up his dad at school. Curt's at his dad's.. and Justin is sleeping. So it's real quiet here. I think I am going to watch a little TV and go to sleep. ::sighs::

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!