Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 22, 2004 - 11:00 a.m.

Grandma's 100th Birthday Party

Yesterday was Grandma�s birthday party� and today her actual 100th birthday. We had a good trip to North Dakota. It went really very well. Maleah traveled well. She was content all the way until we got to just north of Bismarck, and then she decided that she was tired of riding in her car seat. We had to stop a number of time between there and Minot, but still we got in just fine.

However, I seem to have spent a great deal of time screwing up on this particular trip. ::sighs:: It was my intent that we try to be on the road by 5 am, so I was slated to get up at 3:30. Philip was supposed to get me up at 3:30, but he spaced it until about 4 am. He was awake, but I think he just got doing something and time passed. So that wasn�t good. Worst still it took me �til about 5:00-5:15 to get out of the house, which made me about an hour late to Camille�s, which, of course, meant that they�d been up and waiting for me for an hour. Not good, I am perpetually late it would seem and it doesn�t make for the best public relations. So I felt pretty bad about that, but it didn�t change that �as usual I left people waiting on me�. I hate when I do that. I have the best intentions, and yet I consistently mess on this particular thing. Gah! So it didn�t get us off the best start. Fortunately Camille is very forgiving.

I drove the entire way, which is my preference, so the trip went by pretty good for me. Everybody watched movies. I think we must have watched about 6 movies. It wasn�t so bad if it was movies I�d seen, but the ones I hadn�t seen left me feeling tired, cuz I couldn�t imagine the movie in my head. I was really hoping that I�d get some pondering time in, but I felt distracted most of the trip and didn�t really think much about anything.

Grandma's Birthday had a great showing. It was really wonderful to see so many people come to wish her a happy birthday. Most all of my cousin's were there. It was really nice.

Grandma Shipman's 100th Birthday with Wayne.

All us Girls, Mom and Dad with Grandma.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!