Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 14, 2004 - Sunday, 10:00 p.m.

Pi Day

My son tells me that today is Pi Day. Of course, I heard Pie Day... and he did tell me that you celebrate Pi Day with Pies. If it doesn't click for you don't feel bad... it didn't click for me... you see... today is 3/14... get it?.. 3.. 14... or 3.14?!? It's a math thing. I thought it was cute. Not that we celebrated, but really any excuse to have pie is a good one.

I was exceedingly lazy today. I didn't get up until about 10:30 or 11. Then I went through old pictures for my mother looking for a photo of the farm they lived on when she was born. Eventually I went outside and cleaned out two of my flower beds... really the only productive thing that I did all day. It really was nice out. About 50 something degrees and not too windy and mostly sunny. It was nice to get out into the yard. I can see that my tulips and daffodils are coming up already... the iris' too. It looks nice. I have a pile of leaves, bark and twigs to clean up... but that'll be another day.

I met with my group for Marketing. We are really struggling with this game that we are playing in there. Hopefully we'll get better at it. We've been going down since the first round (and we've completed 3 of the 8 rounds so far). Our strategy seems sound but I think some times we must be missing some piece of how it all works.

Tonight I've just been doing nothing. Playing on the computer. I cleaned up the kitchen and started the dishwasher. Phil and Curtis went to the movies. Kinda nice to see them go together, especially when they did it all on their own. Justin is still sleeping. When he got home this morning it was the end of his work week.

My Dad got back from California this afternoon. He'd gone out to my cousin's home in Northern California. His brother is there and wanted my dad to come help him with a project. He had a nice time. I am glad that he gets a chance to spend time with his brother. All those family connections are important in my mind.

This is a picture of my dad, on the left and his little brother John. The brother he went to see in California is Dale, his older brother. But, I love this picture. Hard to believe that this picture was taken about 65 years ago.

Trying hard to stay focused on school and accomplishing this goal. Some days work has been overwhelming, other days (far too many) finances have me worried. Every now and then I find myself contemplating a second job, but really that is lunacy, and I go back to concentrating on school. There is no way I can work a second job if I am going to school full time and I realize that. Ugh!! STOP THINKING ABOUT IT...

I think I need to go to sleep. It's going to be another long week... but then it's spring break!!! Yeah!! I've even taken time off from work. It's going to be nice to have a break. Hopefully I'll get back here again in a day or so.

Sweet dreams.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!