Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

February 10, 2004 - Tuesday, 11:58 p.m.

February is just slipping away...

I can not believe how quickly the weeks are going by. School is going well, but it is keeping me very busy. Work has been crazy since I returned from California. So much on my plate to do there that the days just fly when I am there.

The boys and I, with the help of my dad, cleared out half of the basement. Everything is out of the two rooms including the carpeting up off the floor. For a long time I couldn't imagine that we'd ever get done with even the clearing of those rooms. It's good to see some progress.

I am really tired, but I haven't slept good this week. Not sure that it is anything in particular... just a little bit of everything. Stressed some about work and school... and just life in general. I want to get the basement done before Moon gets here. She could get here any time from the end of March on. Justin is hoping for Spring Break as it'll be easier for him to go to China and then come back with her as he won't miss any school then. It'll be nice to have her here. I am really looking forward to getting to know her better.

Gary, my boy's dad, is back in school this semester. I think it is really great. I am very glad to see him doing it. Gary went to college for about a semester or two when Curtis was a baby, and that was the last time he was in school. I was surprized to hear that he'd started back into school. He is going for a business degree, which is really a good choice, as he's been in restuarant management for years.

I hope I can get some good sleep tonight. I am beyond tired... but aggitated on some level, as well. ::mumbles to herself:: I have a formal write up for a case study due Thursday night... which I still haven't done. UGH!! Class went 'til almost 10 pm tonight. However, it's a three day weekend coming up. Woo-hoo!!

I seem to just be rambling on... I'll try to write again tomorrow or Thursday, when, hopefully, I am not so tired.

Sweet dreams,

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!