Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

January 09, 2004 - Friday

Santa Rosa

I had a real nice time today. We got up and going by about 9 am. It was raining pretty steady. We went downtown, walked around the mall and then went to lunch at East West Caf� � Nawar�s restaurant (He�s Jan�s friend). Then we went to Michael�s and I picked up some art supplies. At 3 pm we went and saw �The Return of the King�. Jan hadn�t seen it yet and we really enjoyed it.

Santa Rosa is a pretty town. The rain really was nice. It�s easy to forget rain falling like that, just a steady down pour all day long. Everything smells wet and fresh. Everything the loveliest shades of green. The black tar was shiny and rivulets of water were running everywhere. As we walked to the mall near downtown Santa Rosa we walked under the highway and there were all these vines growing on the bridge, like a wood lattice and clinging and hugging every curve. It was beautiful. You just don�t see stuff like that in a semi-arid climate like Colorado.

After we got home we pulled out the art supplies I bought and looked through it all. So much color, it�ll be fun to experiment with it all. Jan pulled out a box of pencils and she sorted out watercolor pencils and we played with those. Oooo!! I love them!! I�ll have to get some of those� I�d really like to experiment with those. I�ll find a place in San Jose to get some.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!