Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

November 27, 2003 - Thursday, 1:40 a.m.

Wee Hours before Turkey Day

It�s snowing again tonight. The snow had all disappeared during the week, but we have a nice dusting again tonight. It�s late� past one am. It�s Turkey Day� but I still need to sleep. It was a nice birthday party at Mom and Dad�s. Would have been nice to have stayed later and visited more, but I�ll be back up there in the morning. It was just beginning to snow when we left.

Justin is home on his lunch and I can hear him and Philip visiting in the other room; just muffled voices, no conversation that I can pinpoint. This house is always awake it seems. The quietest time is always between about 7 am and noon� everyone is sleeping then, except me.

Was very nice to have a short week at school AND work this week!! I did very well on my INFS test!! 98%... can you imagine? I was very surprised. No finals during finals week for me� but two papers to write and two take home exams. Only a few more weeks now and the semester will be over. I�ll celebrate by going to �The Return of the King� on the 17th or 18th of December. I look forward to it!!

I can�t imagine why I seem to have such a hard time falling asleep at night, but I do. I am so tired tonight, but it is as though I am fighting to stay awake. Why?! I have no idea. I watched a Disney Movie tonight when I got home, �Full Court Miracle�. I enjoyed it. I do so enjoy the �feel good� movies on Disney. Now �The Two Towers� is playing� yet again. Am hoping it�ll lull me to sleep soon.

I want to get up early in the morning, so I should probably go to sleep. Or at least TRY to sleep. There is so very much drifting through my mind, so many thoughts of so many things, mostly disjointed and bumping into each other. Perhaps I�ll be able to focus better in the morning� we can only hope.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!