Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

August 27, 2003 - Wednesday, 10:41 p.m.

Back at School

Well, I�ve attended two of my 3 classes so far this week. The first being Management Information Systems and the second being Principles of Economics. I think I am going to enjoy the economics class. This will be the first economics class I�ve ever taken. Looks like lots of good food for thought. I am going to enjoy taking classes with Dan, which is great, as we�ll be taking classes together for the next three years!! We have enough in common to make it interesting, and enough different to be of help to each other. It should be a good match. My last class is Business Communication, my only class this semester without Dan.

Work has been crazy! A number of big projects all coming in at the same time and needing my work on them. Trying to stay focused and get things done. It�s making the days go by quickly.

I can�t believe that summer is nearly to an end!! How quickly the summer has gone by!! I didn�t get everything done that I wanted to get done, but I am making progress. I am hoping to have things drawn to a conclusion by the end of September. I need to figure out how to balance working on my school work and continuing to complete my summer home projects!! I need to get to Home Depot and make the decision on my carpeting. My quote came in higher then I�d hoped. I need to make sure that I am not going to be just as happy with a less expensive carpet. Need to make that decision THIS weekend. And then get working on repair of walls in the bedrooms so I can paint!! AND do all my reading and homework for NEXT week at school.

I am looking forward to the challenges of school.

I had an interesting conversation with a colleague at work. He suggested that should be talking to my boss about getting a promotion to an Engineer. He said I should have a very good case. He said that I am doing engineering work already, and that they need what I do. It was really nice to hear that from someone else other then the echo of my own voice in my brain. Hmmmm� it wasn�t something I hadn�t really looked at as viable. This is something for me to really think about.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!