Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

August 21, 2003 - Thursday, 7:55 p.m.

Thursday, nothing more, nothing less

My mind was blissfully quiet today. Seemed I worked at one project or another all day long at work. I got home tonight and cleaned the kitchen, made dinner and did a little illegal watering in my garden. I have little cucumbers, zucchini and tomatoes. They are definitely hurting for water. I didn't pick the best spot for the garden as it is too shaded most of the day, so the plants are hurting for sunshine as well.

Char called she is very excited about work. The company she works for is bursting upon the scene and her potential for income has better then doubled. Oof, she is already so far ahead of me financially, and her husband works as well. It�s so great to hear that someone, some where is doing good. Can�t help but wish it were me.

School starts Monday. I am definitely looking forward to getting started on this path in my life. I am always hoping that the light at the end of the tunnel isn�t a train. I am tired again today. It�s going to be a busy weekend of moving furniture and painting. I�m going to curl up on the bed and watched �Voyager�.

Night� M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!